Skip navigation
Skip navigation

Transition Advantage Scholarship

Pays tuition for 12 credits for new full-time students who completed CCC courses while in high school. Check it out to see if you qualify!

  • View Flyer

    What will the Transition Advantage Scholarship fund?

    The Transition Advantage Scholarship will fund up to twelve credit hours of tuition at CCC for those who qualify. It will fund tuition for six credits in the fall semester. If the financial aid standards of progress are met in the fall (67% or higher of credits completed with a grade point average of 2.0 or higher), tuition for six additional credits will be awarded in the spring semester. This scholarship will assist in the support of tuition. It will not cover additional expenses such as fees, books, nor residence hall or meal charges. The Transition Advantage Scholarship is available for students during their first year as a full time student at any CCC campus or center.

    How do I qualify?

    All students who meet the following criteria are eligible:

    • Must have completed and earned a grade of “C” or higher in a minimum of 12 graded credit hours through CCC prior to graduation from high school. Tech Prep/High School Articulation credit hours do not apply.
    • Must register at CCC as a full time student within one year after graduation from high school.
    • Must have completed all 12 credit hours through CCC prior to high school graduation.
    • Must be a U.S. citizen, an eligible non-citizen, DACA eligible or other.

    Are there specific courses I need to take in high school?

    No, courses can be in general education programs, technical programs or a combination of both.

    How do I apply?

    In December of their senior year in high school, all students who meet or plan to meet the eligibility requirements are encouraged to complete the online application no later than March 1, 2018. 


    • Columbus Campus
      Lisa Gdowski, Director
    • Grand Island Campus
      Hylee Asche, Director
    • Hastings Campus
      Michele Schroer, Assoc. Director of Financial Aid

    • Area Wide
      Ron Kluck, Dean of Extended Learning Services and Training & Development
    • Area Wide
      Jamey Peterson-Jones, Early College Director
    • Columbus Campus
      Karin Rieger 
    • Grand Island Campus
      Nancy Bishop 
    • Hastings Campus
      Marni Danhauer
    • Holdrege Center
      Diana Watson
    • Kearney Center
      Dr. Kelly Christensen
    • Lexington Center
      Amy Hill

    Ord Learning Center
    Dr. Crystal Ramm